1.1.1 to 1.1.2 getting RESTORE only no Update

bkushner

Member
Bronze
Jan 22, 2008
70
0
6
#1
Failed 1.1.3 attempt, trying to get back to 1.1.2 JB. I get to 1.1.1 fine, get the installer, click ok to prep but when I go to load 1.1.2 firmware iTunes tells me a phone has been previously synched and will not give me the Update button, only restore? If I hit restore even as new phone it wipes OK TO PREP?

Help please.

Brian
 

themanofthedark

New Member
Gold
Jan 5, 2008
2,674
0
0
26
Boston
#2
you should use DFU mode for these things, if I am not mistaken.