1.1.3 Idea

Jan 19, 2008
Hey i'm pretty new to all this but I have an idea. It seems to me the primary problem with hacking the 1.1.3 firmware is gaining the intial access. I was a jailbroken 1.1.2 and as you all know when you upgrade some apps stay functional even though you can't access them any more ie makeitmine or the one my idea is for the little battery button that tells you what percentage of battery you have left. It seems to me all our apps are still there (they are still taking up space) so i would think openssh is still there. If someone could fab up a app that turns your openssh on and off when you hit the battery button, downgrade install it and reupgrade then hack the new root password could we gain access again? anyway i just thought since my battery app still worked maybe this idea could. let me know if anyone was the technology or the steady hands to pull of this precedure.

KNK

Jul 22, 2007
Stevenson Ranch
Hey i'm pretty new to all this but I have an idea. It seems to me the primary problem with hacking the 1.1.3 firmware is gaining the intial access. I was a jailbroken 1.1.2 and as you all know when you upgrade some apps stay functional even though you can't access them any more ie makeitmine or the one my idea is for the little battery button that tells you what percentage of battery you have left. It seems to me all our apps are still there (they are still taking up space) so i would think openssh is still there. If someone could fab up a app that turns your openssh on and off when you hit the battery button, downgrade install it and reupgrade then hack the new root password could we gain access again? anyway i just thought since my battery app still worked maybe this idea could. let me know if anyone was the technology or the steady hands to pull of this precedure.
The apps are still there but the jailbreak is gone as well as the 1.1.2 baseband.

Just give it a little time, they will have the new jailbreak soon.