1K Reveal

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Bitewound, Jan 10, 2012.

1. Bitewound

Bitewound Evangelist
    Gold

A little about me ..
    First the name, long story short, had a bite from a cat, tried 32 screen names when i got a computer but they wanted to add #'s and i just typed in Bitewound. Most people call me Bitey. I had the cat bite because i was a Veterinary Nurse for 25 years, but i had to give up my career when i developed a severe skin allergy to cats in 2003.
    Moving on i retrained to work in Human O.R.s since i mainly worked in the O.R. in Veterinary Hospitals. I got certified and worked at NY Presbyterian for a while but my heart was not in it. The Chair of the program at the college i retrained at offered me a teaching position, so for the last 4 years i was a lab Instructor and performed mock surgeries 8 hours a day. i trained students to work as Surgical Technologists. Lots of changes at the college and i was let go last June. I'm not sure what my next move is..
    I was born in Brooklyn, lived there for 37 years, moved to Laguna beach for 11 and moved back to NY in 97. I have lived in Manhattan ever since.
    I had several interesting jobs before i became a Vet Nurse, i used to be the bar manager of CBGB's back in the day and i used to answer phones for bookies :sneaky: My very first job was in a Pizzeria when i was 12 and after that i worked at the main branch of the Brooklyn Public Library in H.S. I also worked in a photo studio setting up jewelry for catalogues for a while.
    I love to travel, Amsterdam & anywhere in the UK are my favorite places to go.
    I'm a diehard NY Yankee fan - not a fair weather fan ;)
    I obviously love animals, especially the really tasty ones:p
    That's about it.

2. iphonewarrior

iphonewarrior Moderator

Great reveal :)

3. TarekElsakka

TarekElsakka Genius
    Gold

Very nice reveal, Bitey. I wish you luck finding another job, and wow that's quite the resume there!