3G or 3GS?

Sep 25, 2009
Hello All;
Newbie here, as if you won't be able to tell!

I just got my new 3G phone last Thursday.

I was told by the AT&T sales rep at the AT&T store that the only difference between the 3G & 3GS was better video capabilities w/ the 3GS. Since that didn't bother me I went w/ the 3G.
Is that info correct?

I am now hearing that the 3GS has a faster processor, twice as fast! Is that correct?

I have 30 days to change my mind if I decide to do so.

What are the real differences between the two phones?

So far I really like the one I have, but if I could have done better...

Thanks for the advice and thoughts.

Jerry

Aug 1, 2007
Well it's double the speed. The games on the phone also work a TON better. It has double the graphics power, well is capable anyways. Has a compass, and has voice commands. Everything is very sleek and smooth on it, and the base model is actually double the gigs as well and comes in 16gb for 199, and 32 for 299.

Also has a better camera and has autofocus to anywhere you tap on the screen it focuses on. Meaning you can take a picture of close-up words and it wont be blurry.

li2327

Bronze
Jun 17, 2009
www.myspace.com
I was faced with that tough decision as well. The 3g seems to give me everything I need. Enjoy your new phone.

ryanrrr

Sep 1, 2008
www.shieldskins.com
I got the 3G on launch day. I was going to get the 3GS but I can't get the discount until December. Since Apple normally brings out a new iPhone in June I decided I'm just going to wait until the next one comes out instead of getting the 3GS in December.

talon90

Contributor
Bronze
Jan 17, 2009