3GS case? Beware Incipio Feather case!

fishert16

Sep 17, 2007
On launch day I purchased the Incipio Feather case at the AT&T store because for one it was on sale for only five bucks but secondly I figured it would provide protection before I got the case that I wanted (Speck Candy Shell). I noticed today that the case I have is scratching the chrome bezel quite terribly. The question I have is what is the best slim line case that will not scratch the back or the chrome bezel and will the Speck Candy Shell case scratch the chrome bezel?

Thanks

busadude

Bronze
May 7, 2009
zaggs invisible sheild then use whatever cas u want

Get_Zwole

Bronze
Jun 20, 2009
Oklahoma City
not sure about the speck as i have no experience with it, but the incase slider works great for me it adds not much bulk and protects great, no scratches anywhere.

fishert16

Sep 17, 2007
Thanks I didn't notice I had posted in the original iPhone section so I reposted in the correct 3G section. Thanks so you have not seen any scratches on the bezel from the incase slider?

Get_Zwole

Bronze
Jun 20, 2009
Oklahoma City
no nothing at all on the slider well technically no scratches at all anywhere. I just took it out and had some fingerprints on the bessel but once i buffed them off with a microfiber and shined the besel at the light it is flawless.

fishert16

Sep 17, 2007
no nothing at all on the slider well technically no scratches at all anywhere. I just took it out and had some fingerprints on the bessel but once i buffed them off with a microfiber and shined the besel at the light it is flawless.
Ok thank you for your input I would like others to chime in on possible some other products as well but it is good to know I have a reliable solution if no others respond!

Get_Zwole

Bronze
Jun 20, 2009
Oklahoma City
Ok thank you for your input I would like others to chime in on possible some other products as well but it is good to know I have a reliable solution if no others respond!