4s Order online or buy from store?

Discussion in 'iPhone 4S' started by RedWritingHood, Oct 23, 2011.

1. RedWritingHood

Bronze

Besides walking away with a ready to use product, are there any special benefits to purchasing your phone in a store rather than just ordering it online?

If the only convenience is having them load the new phone with my old apps and information, then I think I would rather avoid the crowds and have it sent to my house, but I've never done that before.

I'm looking to upgrade from a 3G to 4s in the next few weeks...

Any thoughts on your experiences? Thanks!

2. Smarty2600

Smarty2600 Member
    Bronze

Well I personally like to buy any phone from my carrier but thats usually to switch numbers and give people upgrades that they want on our family plan. But if you believe you could activate your phone and everything yourself then just have it shipped to you is my vote.

3. shutter13

shutter13 Evangelist
    Gold

If your close enough to an Apple store or your carrier has the models in stock, the biggest benefit is the time it will take yu to walk away with one. My carrier has none in stock and there are no Apple stores close enough for me to drive to one, so I ordered online and am waiting the week and a half it is taking to get it. Activating it yourself is a non-issue, just follow the on screen prompts and it will be fine.

4. Leo

Leo Zealot
    Silver

The above replies, really. As an added note, you going from a 3G to a 4S...you're going to see significant speed improvements when comparing the two.

5. RedWritingHood

Bronze

Thanks, everyone. I'm going to go ahead and order it!

:)

6. imutter

imutter Genius
    Gold