$650.00 In Usage Charges

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Alexander

Zealot
Gold
Jun 28, 2007
Atlanta
So I had a texting crisis earlier where my Unlimited plan didn't stick and I went over my texts by 200. But thats nothing.

I just chekced my Online account, and under MY number I have approximately $650.00 in Data usage charges (but the iPhone data is UNLIMITED!)

That isn't good. Any ideas?

wildonrio

Gold
Jul 4, 2007
Provo, UT
Haha well if you had Verizon they'd take care of you, I can testify to this, but with AT&T who knows. I'm new with them for this amazing iPhone...

Jeff

Bronze
Jun 13, 2007
So I had a texting crisis earlier where my Unlimited plan didn't stick and I went over my texts by 200. But thats nothing.

I just chekced my Online account, and under MY number I have approximately $650.00 in Data usage charges (but the iPhone data is UNLIMITED!)

Call AT&T and report this. You should get credit for the data usage. Tell them you have an iPhone and are supposed to be on the unlimited plan. Some bozo must have input the wrong code, or left out the unlimited data code. If you have unlimited text msgs, you should get credit for that too. Scream if you have too :)

Alexander

Zealot
Gold
Jun 28, 2007
Atlanta
I'm waiting to go to the store because i think it would be best. I think they didn't add the unlimited plan properly despite the fact my account DOES say unlimited

neo

Bronze
Jun 26, 2007
murf, Tn
Did you do unlimited text? your previous data plan doesn't carry over just the voice plan. You had to do a new data plan during activation. If you didn't do unlimited then you may have to pay it all. I went over one time in voice minutes i had added the early nights (after 7) but somehow they took it off i ended up with a 1,000 dollar bill :eek: I called and spoke with them and cleared things up and it was cut almost in half. So definitely talk with them

Lurk

Jul 17, 2007