A few questions.....

RickL

Bronze
Aug 24, 2009
First off hello, my names Rick. I just got a 3gs and I love it. I was a bit confused at first with syncing the music. I figured it out and now im drag and dropping the music to the phone. Adding files not syncing them, that way I don't haft to have a bunch of music taking up space on the computer so next time add music it don't erase all of whats on the phone cause its not in the library. So my first question is when I go to sync the photos is it going to take the music off my iPhone cause I don't have it in the library?

Im confused on syncing the photos to my iPhone from my mini sandisc. I had separate folders in my old nokia express music like dog pics under one, gun pics under another separate folder ext.. When I went to transfer them to the phone I would sync one batch of photos and then sync another and it would replace the ones I previously sync'd with the ones I currently sync'd. Im new to iTunes. Never had an ipod so its all new to me. Im also using a pc. My 1st question is can I have separate folders to store different type of photos? It seems like i can't. Can someone point me out to a thread ( ive searched but found nothing ) Or give me step by steps it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks you

Jan 16, 2009
Mississippi
Rick
In iTunes with your phone hooked up go to the music tab and uncheck "sync music" then you won't lose your music. However and music or videos that you buy from iTunes must be stored in the iTunes folder or you will lose your purchases if your phone ever crashes.
You can click on file-add folders to library to add your photo albums. You cannot create new folders on your iPhone so make all the folders you want on your PC before adding them to the iTunes library.

RickL

Bronze
Aug 24, 2009
I click on add folder and it does nothing? Can I just drag n drop for folders some how?

Europa

Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
Utah