A Job!

FlwrPwer

Evangelist
Gold
Aug 7, 2008
Montgomery, NY
Okay, so I wasn't going to post a thread, but I'm so excited, I have to share it.

As many people know, education is facing a crisis in this country and many teachers have been laid off--300,000 total. NY is slowly imploding and I was one of the laid off teachers. I was an elementary teacher.

My district happened to open special education positions and I have that certification as well.

Anyway, to make a long story short...I interviewed yesterday and I was notified today that I got the position. I'm so excited. I can keep my house! :)

JWiPhone

Genius
Gold
Sep 18, 2007
Los Angeles, CA
Very nice FlwPwr. I'm very happy for you. What wonderful news, and it must be such a relief!

kisstine

Zealot
Gold
Jul 12, 2007
Northern California
Congratulations! What a tremendous relief. I hope your new position is fabulous. I think when you were interviewing you mentioned it being in the same district where you had been previously employed.. does that mean you get to retain your original date of hire?

Sassytallsista

Contributor
Bronze
May 22, 2010
Texas
Great news! Congrats!

Sent from my iPad using iCafe app

FlwrPwer

Evangelist
Gold
Aug 7, 2008
Montgomery, NY
Congratulations! What a tremendous relief. I hope your new position is fabulous. I think when you were interviewing you mentioned it being in the same district where you had been previously employed.. does that mean you get to retain your original date of hire?
I'm all out of Thanks for today so THANKS to everyone else!