All contacts lost, Pkgbackup PLS HELP

Discussion in 'iPhone 4' started by ilker, Aug 26, 2012.

  1. ilker

    ilker New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear all,

    I recently had a bad experience with Pkgbackup and don't know what to do to bring my contacts back. I wanted to upgrade to IOS 5.1.1 and was trying to back up my apps and Jailbreak apps as well. I backed up in iTunes, then installed Pkgbackup (as an advice from a friend), backed up there as well, then synced in iTunes. Now, all I see in my contacts is weird titles like Pkg_0e0cdc..... or Pkg_2012_08_27_03_21_48. I tried to restore from iTunes but seems like earlier back ups are replaced with the one after I synced with Pkgbackup. Is there anyone who can kindly help me to bring my contacts back? I'd greatly appreciate.

    Thank you for reading my post.
     
  2. snowtrooper1966

    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Likes Received:
    1,331
    No, you should have access to older iTunes backups.

    With your iDevice plugged in, launch iTunes.
    When you see your device on the left hand side, right click.
    A menu should come up, select: restore from backup. From there you should be able to select a backup date you know your contacts where all there.
     
  3. ilker

    ilker New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your message snowtrooper1966.

    Unfortunately, it seems that my earlier back up is replaced with the back up I did after installing Pkgbackup. I looked at the back up folders, the earlier one has documents modified before Pkgbackup but when I try to restore, I can only see one back up. It's frustraging :/
     
  4. ilker

    ilker New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your message snowtrooper1966.

    Unfortunately, it seems that my earlier back up is replaced with the back up I did after installing Pkgbackup. I looked at the back up folders, the earlier one has documents modified before Pkgbackup but when I try to restore, I can only see one back up. It's frustraging :/
     

Share This Page