Alternatives to iTunes?

SwingOnThis

Bronze
Feb 29, 2008
I'm new to the iPhone and Mac world in general, and i was wondering that if there is another site where i can buy videos and import them into my iTunes for syncing w/ my phone. iTunes video selection isn't all that extensive.

michael180

Zealot
Gold
Jun 14, 2007
Santa Cruz, CA
moderntimes.com
I'm new to the iPhone and Mac world in general, and i was wondering that if there is another site where i can buy videos and import them into my iTunes for syncing w/ my phone. iTunes video selection isn't all that extensive.
Depending on the type of music you like, there is eMusic.

https://www.emusic.com/

I like it, but I like some very esoteric stuff. :)

Lincoln

Gold
Aug 11, 2007
Never used anything other than iTunes, and I don't see a reason to.

- John

shawn

Bronze
Oct 11, 2007
One day, in the not too distant future........

Mac engineers are working to perfect a forward thinking concept called "drag & drop". Using this simple mechanism, combined with another futuristic technology called "plug & play", users will be able to simply plug their ipod/iPhone into their computer to transfer files to the storage media within the device.

It's in Steve Jobs' Last Will and Testament that this will be done only after his passing away.

Lincoln

Gold
Aug 11, 2007
How about the iTunes store being limited and more expensive than alternatives.
It's never failed me on a quest to find a song, and $0.99 if fine with me. Plus the whole thing goes along with the seamlessness of Mac, iPhone, iTunes, etc. However, I would like to get some Beatles music on there.

- John

termleech

Zealot
Gold
Sep 7, 2007
McPherson, KS
You can try Songbird. I haven't tried it myself yet, but I hear it's pretty nice and should sync with your iPod as well.

Lincoln

Gold
Aug 11, 2007
I too would like to see this. We may get our wish soon.