An honest question about Apple?

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

whale_hunter

Bronze
Sep 11, 2007
Why aren't they selling games and other apps? I'm the furthest thing from an Apple basher, I'm just curious.

They would make a lot of money wouldn't they? Am I wrong?

Doesn't it make sense to sell things on iTunes that we could buy?

Like I said, I'm not gripping or bitching . I'm just confused

Thanks

JewelDiamond

Bronze
Sep 20, 2007
Why aren't they selling games and other apps? I'm the furthest thing from an Apple basher, I'm just curious.

Thanks
I too would LOVE to know.. I'm thinking, in the future we will see something like this.

whale_hunter

Bronze
Sep 11, 2007
Ok, I thought it might just be something I was missing. I'm new to the cell phone game.
I've had different cell phones for years, but this is the first "nice" phone I've ever owned.
So I have never thought about this kind of stuff before.

I'm just scratching my head as to why they arent giving people different options.

Especially considering the fact they don't want people modding their phones. I haven't modded and don't really want to. I don't mind paying for something that's going to be good quality.

But if they arent going to give us anything official, i'm sure that people like me will start getting tempted to tinker around with the free options available online.

OJsakila

Jul 15, 2007
Jupiter's sulphur mines
well understand that it is NOT illegal to "mod" your phone. It is actually fun and a learning experience that goes far beyond a telephone. A short and tight learning curve must be mastered and you're on your way. You just can't screw up unless you try to go outside of AT&T. And even then I think there's work arounds... But if you are an AT&T customer than mod your ass off guilt and risk free!

Indy

Zealot
Gold
Jul 29, 2007

Thanks
I often think about this also...

whale_hunter

Bronze
Sep 11, 2007