Anyone have a source of Infocom z3/5/8 Files?

Banzai

Bronze
Aug 24, 2007
I'm stoked the NES emulator made it over but while I lode ROMs I realize without a bluetooth controller this is no platform to be playing NES games.

But the text game emulator ROCKS!

I think the infocom games are much better suited but I can't find an archive of the z3 z5 or z8 file to put in my directory.

anyone know where I can find the Infocom catalog?

x999x

Gold
Aug 6, 2007
Here is a pretty good site for more information about Infocom and their library of games.

http://www.csd.uwo.ca/Infocom/

I've downloaded "Zork: The Underground" from that website, it was in the format that Frotz uses.

As for the other Zork adventures, I was able to find them right on the iBrickr app repository for the iPhone:

http://pxl.ibrickr.com/

It contained all 3 Zorks from what it looks like. I'm not certain because this is my first time every playing them, but I know the one I'm currently playing is definitely Zork 1, just moved the carpet to find the underground passage inside that infamous white house.

I've also managed to locate the Hitch Hiker's Guide to the Galaxy, which I'm really looking forward to playing after Zork. You can find it here:

http://www.darryl.com/hitch/

Banzai

Bronze
Aug 24, 2007
Thanks @x999x!

I love HHG, I bought the version for my commedor64 ages ago!

Now to find more files!

Last edited by a moderator:

x999x

Gold
Aug 6, 2007
Thanks @x999x!

I love HHG, I bought the version for my commedor64 ages ago!

Now to find more files!
Glad to have helped! How about returning the favor?

I keep dying in HHG :(

I'm at the part where I'm lying in front of the bulldozer. Ford stops by and hands me a towel, and no matter what I do from there I keep getting hit in the head with a brick. I can't put my towel on my head because it says I need to be standing.

Yup, I'm stuck!

Any clues?

Last edited by a moderator:

Banzai

Bronze
Aug 24, 2007