Anyone have iOS 7 Beta 1 Installed Yet? Thoughts?

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by Michael Baturin, Jun 10, 2013.

1. Michael Baturin

Michael Baturin Evangelist
    Gold

So for some reason - even though I am an enterprise developer, I am having issues getting to the download page and UDID registration page (maybe not available for this type of dev account)

Anyways - how are you liking it?

2. jmp316

jmp316 Evangelist
    Gold

I haven't heard anyone here that has it yet, but I'm sure you will see people post about it soon. I found this YouTube video in case you want to see what it looks and feels like:

3. acosmichippo

acosmichippo Genius
    Platinum

Yeah, I've been playing with it all night pretty much. Most of it I really like, but there are a few points where things in lists or menus just jumble together to my eyes. The only separations are white space and maybe some thin lines. For example, the "collections" tab in the Photos app, various points in Settings.

I probably just need to get used to it.

4. Europa

Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

I've only had the beta for about ten minutes, but so far I'm really liking it. The old '09 Web OS style app cards that you can flick up to close are pretty awesome and the implementation of the toggles is great. I love how you can access them from the lockscreen by just sliding up.

5. Saverino

Saverino Zealot
    Gold

Despite a few previous installation hiccups, I'm pretty impressed. I haven't really put my phone down in a few hours. There are definitely a few bugs but for the first beta, I'm finding the stability very very good. My friends are over who haven't updated their phones yet and now, just after a few hours, their phones seem so antiquated, at least to look at.

6. IllusionEntity

IllusionEntity Evangelist
    Gold