anySIM 1.1 DID NOT WORK with factory 1.1.1 iPhone

wildonrio

Gold
Jul 4, 2007
Provo, UT
I guess I should have researched a little more before I dove right into this. This is what I did:

1. Jailbroke my factory 1.1.1 phone
2. Installed anySIM with WinSCP, set its permissions
3. Put in my T-Mobile SIM
4. Ran anySIM 1.1
5. Restarted phone

I got the "Different SIM detected" message. I tried restarting the phone several times, switching the T-Mobile SIM for the AT&T back and forth several times. The AT&T one works fine still, but the T-Mobile one just says "Different SIM detected" every time.

What did I do wrong?

iversonjai

Bronze
Sep 27, 2007
i'm not a pro but trying to help...
i think you put in your t-mobile sim after you run anysim?
*please don't hit me if i'm wrong*....

wildonrio

Gold
Jul 4, 2007
Provo, UT
i'm not a pro but trying to help...
i think you put in your t-mobile sim after you run anysim?
*please don't hit me if i'm wrong*....
Thanks for trying. You're not right, but I appreciate the effort. I'm a little closer to figuring this out, but it has nothing to do with when I put the SIM in. Apparently with the new 1.1.1 you have to activate each SIM individually after unlocking it. They are telling me to use iNdependence, but since I don't have a Mac, I am looking for an alternative...

Stevonw

Silver
Sep 14, 2007
UK
Thanks for trying. You're not right, but I appreciate the effort. I'm a little closer to figuring this out, but it has nothing to do with when I put the SIM in. Apparently with the new 1.1.1 you have to activate each SIM individually after unlocking it. They are telling me to use iNdependence, but since I don't have a Mac, I am looking for an alternative...
Good time to become a new Mac owner then and finally ditch that JOKE of an OS Windows :laugh2:

Oct 26, 2007
Reactivate

Hi guys.

The same happened to me and I got it working by reactivating using the iAsign method for the windows.