Apple's next product line?

Radis

Bronze
Jul 3, 2007
what do you think about Apple producing a camera/camcorder
they have imovie and iphoto but no Apple products to use the programs
yes the iPhone uses iphoto but the pictures are not great, just wanting to get your thoughts/opinions about this issue.

another question i have, is, i am thinking about purchasing a new camera and i was wondering if anyone had any suggestions. thanks

dturner

Zealot
Gold
Dec 15, 2007
Louisville, Ky.
You never know what Apple has up their sleeve on new products. The iPhone was in the thought process since 1999.
As far as cameras go, are you looking for a point and shoot or a DSLR?

Radis

Bronze
Jul 3, 2007
You never know what Apple has up their sleeve on new products. The iPhone was in the thought process since 1999.
As far as cameras go, are you looking for a point and shoot or a DSLR?
um whats the difference, i am new to the camera scene. i am not wanting to spend a lot of money though

dturner

Zealot
Gold
Dec 15, 2007
Louisville, Ky.
um whats the difference, i am new to the camera scene. i am not wanting to spend a lot of money though
OK. Then you want what is called a point and shoot. These are the cameras you find at Best Buy,Target, ect.
There are many good ones on the market. I would look for something in the 4-5 megapixel range. You really don't need anything more unless you are looking to make enlargements bigger than 8X10. If you stick with a name brand you will be OK. All have pretty much the same features. Just look for one that you like best.

chris

Administrator
Administrator
Jun 10, 2006
Long Island, NY