Apps won't install?

1. addierenee New Member

okay, so i have two apps (1 free, and one purchased) that won't install. they sit there with the "waiting..." prompt under the transparent icons. i try to uninstall them, but it won't give me the little "x" on the app when i hold it down. they won't show up in iTunes when i sync. i don't know what the problem is and i would like to resolve it.

2. Sharunda Genius Gold

1st. I'm no expert and I'm trying to help.

It sounds like you are purchasing the Apps on the iPhone. If you are, you may want to try to sync your phone. Go to the Apps area and log on to your Account. Once you are there, check out and see if they show up under recent purchases. If they do call Apple. I always call the 1-800-694-7466 number and there are a ton of promps but you will want Technical Support and you will want to speak to someone and I know that is number 5. I'm sorry I don't know all the prompts. The machine will ask you questions and eventually you will get to the prompt where you can chose "other" and that is #5.

My husband and I had a similar problem, but there was a problem on Apple's end. They messed up our account so bad that they gave us five free song downloads. It did not matter what we did we couldn't download, not only through the iPhone but also through iTunes and we kept getting charged for stuff and we had iTunes cards. It took a week, but they straightened it out and credited us and gave us five free songs, well, really, my husband got the songs.

Definitely call them. If you want to give it another go, try to sync and purchse the songs straight off of iTunes. If it is successful, call them and tell them what happened and that you will need a credit if they have charged you already.

Oh, and one more thing. If you use a lot of your minutes on hold and speaking with Apple Tech support, call AT&T and get that time credited back to you. My husband and I had 368 miutes credited back to us when we had our problem.