Are my Contacts gonna be deleted after Restore?

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Sign up

princess_80854

New Member
Silver
Jul 16, 2007
657
1
0
#2
Noooo I don't want my contacts deleted if I restore it,How can I keep them?
When you restore your phone, everything is set back to the factory shipped state. As far as your contacts, if you sync them to your phone with iTunes, they are still on your computer. Just use iTunes to restore them.
 

burniksapwet

Member
Silver
Jul 5, 2007
553
0
16
#3
Noooo I don't want my contacts deleted if I restore it,How can I keep them?
Make sure to sync your phone 1st. Click preference on iTunes, go to the iPhone tab just to make sure that it has been backed up. iTunes stores all information of your iPhone everytime you sync it. So the next time you restore your phone it will restore everything back to the time when you last synced your phone.:)