Backup and Transfer Purchases through iTunes

Discussion in 'iPhone 6' started by jalalawi, Mar 13, 2016.

  1. jalalawi

    jalalawi Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    2
    It used to backup the iPhone to my laptop through iTunes and after finishing the backup it used to transfer the purchases/updates one by one and then under the Recycle Bin you will see the deleted old applications files but now it looks that the way has been changed and the purchases/updates transferred while backing up in one go and noting is deleted and moved to the Recycle Bin!!!
    Is my above understanding is correct??
     
  2. Rafagon

    Rafagon Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,236
    You are correct in stating that old versions of newly updated apps ended up in the Recycle Bin after a backup through iTunes.

    But, as that article states, "They're old, and they're trash, so you can empty the Bin without concern. In other words, deleting those apps won't delete anything on your iPhone.”

    So if iTunes is no longer putting old versions of apps into the Recycle Bin (I don’t know if this is the case or not), don’t worry about it; it’s just saving you the trouble of emptying those useless items from the Recycle Bin.
     

Share This Page