Battery meter? How to tell how much is left

BLIK

Bronze
Jul 17, 2008
I can't find it in settings or anywhere.......

Is there a place to look to tell me the percent left on ym Battery?

I have 16G 3G

Thanks

stevetim

Silver
Jul 20, 2007
No. It's guesswork until you get to 20% and 10%. At these two levels you receive warnings. Besides that there isn't an app or function yet.

nbdiver

Bronze
Jul 7, 2008
Scottsdale, AZ
I have been looking as well? No luck so far...I am a newbie though so no surprise I can't find it.

Jul 19, 2008
London or Miami
There are ways to extend battery life and i have to say, they do work. I cant remember the entire list but i do know that when just listening to music, turn off EQ, and sound check. When your at home turn off 3g and use wifi, when away from home turn off wifi, turn on 3g. Also if your like me and don't check your email everyday i turned off email push.

Its the little things that help but the phone will warn you at 20% and 10% battery life.

There was a link somewhere, i followed it and ive been able to get 2days of use from my iPhone with 4hours of music, moderate texting, minimal calling and minimal/no safari use. I didn't charge it until it absolutely died b/c Apple says every month its good to let the phone die all the way down from a full charge. this recharges the battery cells fully. I only charge my phone at night, i don't do like many others who charge the phone even when its still green or yellow battery life.

|3are

Silver
Jun 13, 2008
Texas
i do know that when just listening to music, turn off EQ
Are you kidding me? It sounds like ass without an EQ o.O I haven't noticed my battery life depleting too terribly by just listening to the iPod feature with an EQ on and the phone otherwise on Standby.

EDIT: Also, what does Sound Check do? I've never really noticed it before :D

Consider this thread officially hijacked.

Jul 19, 2008
London or Miami