Bulletin - Use Notification Pulldown on Lockscreen

larryo108

Member
Bronze
Dec 22, 2009
182
4
18
#2
I paid for and tried Bulletin. I was super stoked about it. It would not work for me for some reason. I thought it may have been lockinfo fighting with it, but I removed lockinfo and it still wouldn't work for me.

I am using intelliscreenx and am fairly happy with it at the moment. I will keep my eye out for Bulletin updates though and see if any more tools are implemented with it.
 

fijiman

Contributor
Silver
Feb 13, 2011
832
64
28
UK
#3
I paid for and tried Bulletin. I was super stoked about it. It would not work for me for some reason. I thought it may have been lockinfo fighting with it, but I removed lockinfo and it still wouldn't work for me.

I am using intelliscreenx and am fairly happy with it at the moment. I will keep my eye out for Bulletin updates though and see if any more tools are implemented with it.
If you have intelliscreenx or lockinfo for that matter why would you need Bulletin.....?
 

larryo108

Member
Bronze
Dec 22, 2009
182
4
18
#4
I agree that with lockinfo or intelliscreenx you wouldn't need bulletin. I was trying it out is what I was trying to say, but it never worked for me on the lockscreen.
 

iphonewarrior

Moderator
Moderator
Apr 11, 2008
13,847
700
113
#6
If you have intelliscreenx or lockinfo for that matter why would you need Bulletin.....?
I was going to say the exact same thing.

I agree that with lockinfo or intelliscreenx you wouldn't need bulletin. I was trying it out is what I was trying to say, but it never worked for me on the lockscreen.
I haven't tried LockInfo on iOS 5 but IntelliScreenX definitely works on the Lockscreen, check your settings and you'll find you can configure it for use on the Lockscreen ;)
 

larryo108

Member
Bronze
Dec 22, 2009
182
4
18
#7
Thanks all. I am using Intelliscreenx on the lockscreen and liking it at the moment. Couple of things I wish I could do more with, but I do have it working at least. I also had the lockinfo infoshade working on the lockscreen. My issue has never been with those two apps.

Like I said, I tried Bulletin, but the lockscreen part never worked for me. I was simply providing feedback. Sorry for the confusion.
 

{StatuSChecKa}

Contributor
Silver
Jul 7, 2010
812
29
28
NorCal
#8
Thanks for the heads up! I would have over looked it. I LOVE IT.
I can use the pull down center on my Android from the lock screen, wanted this on my iPhone too!
(PS, It works for me. I have no other lockscreen mod.)
 

chazm

Contributor
Silver
May 1, 2008
729
40
28
#12
Bulletin allows you to use your notifications pulldown screen on your lock screen. You can also set transparency on lock screen, home screen or both. Options configurable through iPhone Setttings.


Two questions.

1) How did you do a screen Shot? Every time I try to, my notifications fly back up and I can't see the whole picture.

2) How did you make your SBsettings have only 1 row that is scrollable? I've looked in the options and can't figure it out
 

Napoleon PhoneApart

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Jun 19, 2007
33,444
4,534
113
Upper Marlboro, MD
#13
Two questions.

1) How did you do a screen Shot? Every time I try to, my notifications fly back up and I can't see the whole picture.

2) How did you make your SBsettings have only 1 row that is scrollable? I've looked in the options and can't figure it out
1. The normal way, using the sleep and home buttons simultaneously.

2. No idea. I was actually looking for a two-row option for a while.
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,506
113
Utah
#14
Two questions.

1) How did you do a screen Shot? Every time I try to, my notifications fly back up and I can't see the whole picture.

2) How did you make your SBsettings have only 1 row that is scrollable? I've looked in the options and can't figure it out
2. Press and hold the lock button and then press and hold the home button. Now let go of both at the same time.

1. Do you have two rows of toggles or one row of toggles and these options?:

 

chazm

Contributor
Silver
May 1, 2008
729
40
28
#15
When I do a screen shot the from the lock screen the drop down notification scrolls up before it takes the pic. Weird that it does it every time.

Ok, I figured out how you have one row for the sbsettings. I didn't have SbSettings in my notification bar.

How do you get that "tap to close all apps" toggle?
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,506
113
Utah
#16
When I do a screen shot the from the lock screen the drop down notification scrolls up before it takes the pic. Weird that it does it every time.

Ok, I figured out how you have one row for the sbsettings. I didn't have SbSettings in my notification bar.

How do you get that "tap to close all apps" toggle?
Install the free version of WeeKillBackground.
 

chazm

Contributor
Silver
May 1, 2008
729
40
28
#17
Sweet, thanks. One more request. I thought it would be easy to find, but I couldn't find it. The flashlight toggle in your sbsettings. what is that
 

chazm

Contributor
Silver
May 1, 2008
729
40
28
#20
Oh snap! Bulletin just had an update.
You can make your notifications on the lock screen always enabled and have it where you scroll up (notification) to unlock.
Pretty awesome, now I can have my Calendar on my lock screen without buying a more expensive app