Camera roll

Discussion in 'iOS Software' started by Lynda Mitchell, Jul 6, 2011.

  1. Lynda Mitchell

    Lynda Mitchell New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I take pictures off of the camera roll on the iPad 2
     
  2. Michael Baturin

    Michael Baturin Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Likes Received:
    221
    Plug into PC/Mac and drag off as you would a digital camera.
     
  3. dturner

    dturner Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Likes Received:
    12
  4. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    2,022
    You can email them, MMS them, Sync them or just copy them off of the device when it os attached to your computer(like what was previous mentioned). No need to purchase the camera connection kit just to copy photos off of the device.


    Sent from my iPhone using iCafe app
     
  5. Michael Murphy

    Michael Murphy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why can't I access pics most of the time because a digital greyed bar keeps appearing over 'camera roll'. I can still see it but no function. Instead I have to access camera roll through camera.
     
  6. iphonewarrior

    iphonewarrior Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    701
    Have you tried hard-resetting the phone? You can do this by holding down both the home and power buttons, release both when the white Apple logo appears. Allow your phone to reboot and see if it corrects the problem.
     
  7. iphonewarrior

    iphonewarrior Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    701
    Thread moved to the iOS Software section.
     
  8. Kylezert

    Kylezert New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1
    My friend had that same problem and it was solved by turning off then back on.
     
  9. Michael Murphy

    Michael Murphy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you Ifriends
     
  10. jalalawi

    jalalawi Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    2
    Have noticed recently that the folders' names where the photos stored are changing from time to time but this was not the case previously!!! Now it is very difficult to control copying the folders on other device as backup because before you know what you have copied from the folder's name.

    Any solution for this?
     
  11. Ledsteplin

    Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Likes Received:
    942
    Mine don't change. New ones get added by Apple or 3rd party apps, but none change. Old ones by Apple go away if they're all deleted, except Recently Deleted. The Pano album went away after I uploaded them to Box. None that I created have changed. What changed? Which albums? From what to what?


    Sent from my ancient but trustworthy iPhone 5.
     
  12. Kodaliner

    Kodaliner New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've got a lot of videos on my camera roll (I've been to a few concerts this year) and I'm just wondering if watching these back will use data? I've tried playing them without Internet and either they take forever to load or they won't load without internet! I'm just wondering if they do use data to watch or if they just take a while to load
     
  13. Ledsteplin

    Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Likes Received:
    942
    If it's streaming from iCloud Photo Library it does. But not if it's local just on the camera roll. It will use a little battery.
     
  14. Kodaliner

    Kodaliner New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you! They're on Photo Library but I want to be able to watch them without Internet! How do I do this???
     
  15. Ledsteplin

    Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Likes Received:
    942
    To be honest, I'm not sure. I don't use iCloud Photo Library. Can you just download the videos to your phone? Maybe someone else knows. I'll see what I can find out.
    It looks like if you download to your phone, you download everything. That would take a lot of space on your internal storage.
     
    #15 Ledsteplin, Jun 16, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2015
  16. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,432
    I'm not sure why this happens, either. It might be a glitch. It doesn't make any sense to me since they were shot on the device and are stored locally on it. I just went into airplane mode to test it. I have a bunch of videos on my iPhone 6. All of them were all taken on this phone. Yet for some reason a few of the older ones from last fall would not play without a network while I was in airplane mode.
     
  17. Kodaliner

    Kodaliner New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Likes Received:
    1
    That happens to me too!!! They won't play on airplane mode!!! And it's really irritating because I want to watch them!!
     
  18. Kodaliner

    Kodaliner New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah it asks me to download them but I haven't got enough space to do that!! I'm thinking if I send them to my iPad I might be able to play them!! My iPad is the 1st one so I'm hoping it will work
     

Share This Page