Can I add music to iPhone without updating it to firmware 1.1.1?

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Zackram

Oct 5, 2007
Hello!

Well I'm new to this stuff, I just bought my unlocked iPhone and I was wondering if I can add music to it via iTunes, but the problem is that I am a little scared of connecting my iPhone to the iTunes because I've seen that there is some new firmware that will brick every unlocked iPhone and I don't that to happen to mine.

So my question is: Is there a way to upload music to the iPhone without updating the firmware? is the update automatic when you plug the iPhone to iTunes?

I will greatly appreciate any help

Zack:cool:

Youngbinks

Zealot
Gold
Jun 4, 2007
Atlanta, Georgia
Hello!

Well I'm new to this stuff, I just bought my unlocked iPhone and I was wondering if I can add music to it via iTunes, but the problem is that I am a little scared of connecting my iPhone to the iTunes because I've seen that there is some new firmware that will brick every unlocked iPhone and I don't that to happen to mine.

So my question is: Is there a way to upload music to the iPhone without updating the firmware? is the update automatic when you plug the iPhone to iTunes?

I will greatly appreciate any help

Zack:cool:
In a word, yes. You can choose not to update or not, which is how all of us 1.0.2 continue to connect to iTunes. Thank you Apple for at least one choice :laugh2:.

Youngbinks

Zealot
Gold
Jun 4, 2007
Atlanta, Georgia
And how exactly do i reject any update so I can only add music and videos?