Can not activate iPad

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Mikeph, Oct 1, 2012.

  1. Mikeph

    Mikeph New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Likes Received:
    4
    I've had my iPad for some time now and have had no problems. I did run the beta ios6 and no problems there either. Now for some reason when I start up it says I have to activate my iPad. It won't allow me to go to the home screen, it won't allow me to do a restore from iTunes. This is the message I get. Any suggestions? ImageUploadedByiCafe1349132395.721866.jpg
     
  2. Phreddyl

    Phreddyl Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    15
    Did you update from the beta? I heard it expired like yesterday or today. That could be your issue.
     
  3. Mikeph

    Mikeph New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Likes Received:
    4
    I tried but when I checked updates it said my software was up to date. Any idea how I proceed from here? This is the message i get iTunes. ImageUploadedByiCafe1349135667.786003.jpg
     
  4. Phreddyl

    Phreddyl Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    15
    You may have to restore fresh at this point. Have you done a back up recently? iCloud or other.
     
  5. Phreddyl

    Phreddyl Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    15
  6. Mikeph

    Mikeph New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Likes Received:
    4
    I've tried to restore, it won't let me. Keeps telling me the resource can't be found or some such none sense.
     
  7. Phreddyl

    Phreddyl Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    15
    I think you have to wipe it first
     
  8. Mikeph

    Mikeph New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks ill try that and let you know how it went.
     
  9. Mikeph

    Mikeph New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Likes Received:
    4
    Well I had to jump through some hoops but the iPad is back to normal. I had to download a GM ios6 from the web and open it in iTunes and use that to update my iPad. All is well. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction.
     
  10. Phreddyl

    Phreddyl Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    15
    No problem. Glad you got it working.
     

Share This Page