Can someone tell me the basics of putting a DVD on my iPhone?

darktone

Bronze
Jul 29, 2007
I am new to this so just a basic summary would be great. thanks!

420greg

Silver
Jun 26, 2007
Orlando, Florida
Download and install handbrake.
Put The DVD in the computer.
Run Handbrake and Select the dvd player as the source.
Click presets in handbrake and choose ipod/iPhone.
Click start.
When the movie is done ripping, add it to iTunes.
Then sync.

Thats it.

Good Luck!

darktone

Bronze
Jul 29, 2007
Download and install handbrake.
Put The DVD in the computer.
Run Handbrake and Select the dvd player as the source.
Click presets in handbrake and choose ipod/iPhone.
Click start.
When the movie is done ripping, add it to iTunes.
Then sync.

Thats it.

Good Luck!
Thanks! where can I download handbrake? :)

Hawk

Genius
Gold
Aug 2, 2007
ATL
I don't know how small handbrake makes a movie straight from a DVD, but if you have problems, google for a program called DVD Shrink. Use that to rip the DVD to your PC and then use handbrake to format to the iPhone. I have 2 movies on my phone, and together they are about .8 gig.

darktone

Bronze
Jul 29, 2007
This might be common knowladge to you guy's but I just bought a TV show set of DVD's and I tried the Handbrake thing but they said it's copyrighted. Does this mean I can't download it to my iPhone?

KNK

Jul 22, 2007
Stevenson Ranch
akonz said:
you will need to decrypt the DVD css copyright protection first, try DVD decrypter or else buy a dvd to iPhone converter.

When you rip with the dvdshrink it takes care of that.

IphoneTony

Zealot
Gold
Nov 10, 2007
New Jersey
Wow all these post are helpful thanks guys I can't wait to rip my Giants Superbowl DVD that came out Tuesday :)

S

Starry

Wow all these post are helpful thanks guys I can't wait to rip my Giants Superbowl DVD that came out Tuesday :)
You had a Typo in that line I fixed it for ya... :) because I love ya man.. ya know ... :)