Compete or not to Compete with Otterbox

Discussion in 'iPhone Cases and Accessories' started by Rico Adams, Nov 13, 2013.

1. Rico Adams

Rico Adams New Member

black.jpg Hello all,
    I am new to the this forum, I am the founder of a company called RHYNOFIT. We created our first protective case for the iPhone 5/5s and wanted to get some opinions on what you guys and gals think. Case will be water resistant, shock proof front and back.JPG

We will be launching on Kickstarter 8 days.

2. MoneyMaker79

MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

Welcome to the forum.

I completely understand what you are asking for. I do need some more information though on your cases you are creating. Are they like the Otterbox, such as screen protection, basically 100% protected? I have had an Otterbox Defender for years now, but the one main thing that I dislike is that it's not waterproof.

Ok I just now see the first image. It looks 100% protected for the iPhone, is this correct?

3. Rico Adams

Rico Adams New Member

Well we started on the trail of water proof but backed off. Decided to make it water resistant. it will protect against rain and temporary water dunks. The strength was the big thing as we used Re enforced polycarbonate on face and rear, not thin like the structure of the defender. two shot double molded rubber. Everything on the case is rubber on rubber, no polycarbonate on polycarbonate so there is true shock protection. The screen protector is a durable temp glass comparable to Gorilla glass

4. Rico Adams

Rico Adams New Member