Construction Worker... which case?

MNJON

Bronze
Nov 21, 2007
Minnesota
I'm a carpenter and I work 99% indoors. The environment I work in is dusty at times. Right now i use a RAZR with no case, just slip it in my pants pocket. It survives fine. Can I do the same with the iPhone or should i get a case of some type? I was thinking maybe an Agent 18 or SwitchEasy, just for some "drop" protection perhaps? I really don't want to have any cover over the screen though, so.. if I got a Switcheasy, can you skip the piece which covers the screen or would the phone be too loose then?

Any other cases I should think about instead?

Thanks!

kylegod

Silver
Jan 1, 2008
Bethlehem, Pa
yes you can skip the piece that covers the screen with the switcheasy. im also looking into that one and the agent18. I have the iSee which is very durable but a bit on the large side.

The Apple

Zealot
Gold
Aug 2, 2007
Indiana
Otterbox would probably be your best bet. The dust would be kept out and it is rugged.

lman

Silver
Oct 18, 2007
I'm a carpenter and I work 99% indoors. The environment I work in is dusty at times. Right now i use a RAZR with no case, just slip it in my pants pocket. It survives fine. Can I do the same with the iPhone or should i get a case of some type? I was thinking maybe an Agent 18 or SwitchEasy, just for some "drop" protection perhaps? I really don't want to have any cover over the screen though, so.. if I got a Switcheasy, can you skip the piece which covers the screen or would the phone be too loose then?

Any other cases I should think about instead?

Thanks!