Corporate Discounts and the 3G iPhone

Jun 22, 2008
Forgive me if this has already been addressed, I am a newbie. Currently I am an AT&T customer without an iPhone and I am receiving a 18% discount on my monthly service plan. This 18% discount applies only to my voice plan, I do not have a data plan. I have heard from coworkers that my discount will work for the iPhone service plans, but when I asked an AT&T employee about the corporate discount he said no it would not. I know the corporate discount did not apply for iPhone v1, but is there any truth to what my coworkers are telling me that it will apply for 3G iPhone ?

Basically what I am trying to determine is what will my monthly bill be?
$39.99 + $30 for data and $4.99 for 200 text = $74.98 plus fees and taxes or will it be
$39.99 - (18% off) or $32.79
$30 - 18% off or $24.60
$32.79 + $24.60 + $4.99 = $62.38 plus fees and taxes.

Thanks for all your help.

hoits2000

Bronze
Mar 15, 2007
There is no way to tell now, the iPhone data plan is just going to be a regular pda internet plan now so I don't know why it wouldn't have the discount. I am hoping it does, although I did notice that my discount lowered from 19% to 15%.

ColsTiger

Zealot
Gold
Mar 8, 2007
Columbus, GA
Forgive me if this has already been addressed, I am a newbie. Currently I am an AT&T customer without an iPhone and I am receiving a 18% discount on my monthly service plan. This 18% discount applies only to my voice plan, I do not have a data plan. I have heard from coworkers that my discount will work for the iPhone service plans, but when I asked an AT&T employee about the corporate discount he said no it would not. I know the corporate discount did not apply for iPhone v1, but is there any truth to what my coworkers are telling me that it will apply for 3G iPhone ?

$39.99 + $30 for data and $4.99 for 200 text = $74.98 plus fees and taxes or will it be
$30 - 18% off or $24.60