Cydia can't add Source

Discussion in 'Cydia Apps' started by pleehkg, Jan 5, 2012.

  1. pleehkg

    pleehkg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I go to add a source in Cydia, after tapping "Add" the phone exits the app and goes back to my home screen.

    I've tried restoring to iOS 5.0.1 and running JB again but I got the same result.

    Anyone know what's wrong and how to fix?

    Thanks!
     
  2. pleehkg

    pleehkg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Already JB 5.0.1 but Cydia not working properly. Can't go into the "About" section and can't add Sources in the Manage section.

    When I go to Add a Source in Cydia, after tapping "Add" the phone exits the app and goes back to my home screen. Same happens when I tried to go to the "About" section in Cydia.

    I've tried restoring to iOS 5.0.1 and running JB again but I got the same result.

    Anyone know what's wrong and how to fix?

    Thanks!
     
  3. iphonewarrior

    iphonewarrior Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    701
    Threads merged. Please post only one thread per subject.
     
  4. iphonewarrior

    iphonewarrior Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    701
    When you restored, did you set up as new or did you restore from backup?
     
  5. pleehkg

    pleehkg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply. I restored from backup.
     
  6. pleehkg

    pleehkg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried doing restoring again and doing a new set up..that worked but I lose all my settings, files, etc.
     

Share This Page