DailyTech: iPhone buyers, no you can't have a wi-fi only plan

Hondamaker

Genius
Gold
May 14, 2007
Fairborn, Ohio
http://www.dailytech.com/iPhone+Buyers+No+You+Cant+Have+a+WiFionly+Plan/article7683.htm

Found this blog on DailyTech's website
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
"The Apple iPhone will carry unique voice-and-data plan -- businesss customers forced to stand in line as well

If you hadn't already suffered sticker-shock from the iPhone's $599 pricetag, thrown a fit about the two-year contract minimum, or raised a fuss about it being AT&T exclusive hardware for anywhere from one to five years - well, brace yourselves, because that's just the beginning of what it will cost...."
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Click the above link to read on.:oops:

mrmacbook

Bronze
Jun 13, 2007
argh!

I am a college student. I have wifi network at home, I have wifi at school. I am rarely not near a wifi internet connection.

Last edited by a moderator:

Spin This!

Silver
May 4, 2007
until it's confirmed on release day, blogs a pretty crappy source of information. "An anonymous AT&T store rep..." Yeh, great. I refuse to get worked up about something that may be a non-issue.

pdirish

Apr 26, 2007
argh!

I am a college student. I have wifi network at home, I have wifi at school. I am rarely not near a wifi internet connection.
The design of the iPhone is first a cell phone. Second, it has Apple OS specific for the device. WiFi is will be a tool of convienence when a cell signal is not available. Understand this, the data plan required for the iPhone will be a cost that has a residual payment to Apple. That's why it's speculated you won't get the full features of the phone without a data plan. Since you currently have a macbook with wifi capabilties, have ever considered VOIP instead of a cell phone?

Last edited by a moderator:

ebrunn

Silver
Feb 6, 2007
Minneapolis