Deleted pics albums

almond8

New Member
Dec 10, 2011
2
0
1
#1
Why does it delete photos in albums when I select delete in camera roll. I just wanna clear camera roll not albums...it only givs me option to delete pics everywhere!
 

RoofMonkey

Genius
Gold
Jun 21, 2010
8,871
2,048
113
Florida
#2
The 'photos' that are put in albums created on the iPhone are actually just links / thumbnails to the original photos that ate in the camera roll.
You can create folders or albums on your computer and copy the appropriate photos there, then sync your phone to make them more permanent, so to say.