Deleting from iPhone 4

Discussion in 'iPhone 4' started by Allan Dyer, Sep 12, 2015.

  1. Allan Dyer

    Allan Dyer New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've just given my niece my old iPhone 4 but don't know how to delete my AppleID from it so that she can set up her own and not use mine!!
     
  2. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,432
    Open the Settings app on the phone and scroll down to General then select Reset and then Erase All Content and Settings.

    This will remove all of your data and information and set it back to the set up screen you get when it's new.
     
  3. Ledsteplin

    Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Likes Received:
    942
    No, it's best to first toggle "find my iPhone" off, sign out of iMessage and Facetime, sign out of iTunes and App Store, then sign out of iCloud. Then Erase all content and settings.
     
  4. iPutz

    iPutz Zealot
    Silver

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Likes Received:
    176
    Agreed. It's always best to log off of everything having to do with iCloud, iTunes and Find My iPhone before wiping out the phone.
     

Share This Page