Deleting Info for Resale?

MNJON

Member
Bronze
Nov 21, 2007
164
9
18
Minnesota
#1
So to sell my 3g, do I use the "Erase all Content and Settings" button in "Reset"? I don't wanna do something that will screw it up!

Thanks!
 

Hawk

Genius
Gold
Aug 2, 2007
6,682
241
83
49
ATL
#2
You can either do that or simply restore in iTunes and when it's done, choose to setup as new phone. None of your information should be on the phone after that.

...plus I think the restore is faster.
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,453
5,578
113
Utah
#3
Connect to iTunes and restore it to factory settings.