Deleting previous routes from Apple Maps

Discussion in 'iPhone 5' started by iPutz, Mar 9, 2013.

  1. iPutz

    iPutz Contributor
    Silver

    Nov 20, 2012
    88
    When I open the Apple Maps app on my phone then tap the "Directions" icon in the upper left corner, the next screen allows me to input a starting point or use my current location and input a destination and below that part of the screen is a list of previously used routes that I could use as well. My question is, how do I delete the items on that list either one at a time or as a group. This is on an iPhone 5 and an iPad 3 both running iOS 6.1.2
     
  2. MoneyMaker79

    MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

    Dec 15, 2008
    293
    Hello. If you click on the book icon, you can clear all of your recents and then press the X on the search bar which then clears what's shown on the Mao besides your location.


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  3. Sponsored Advertisement

  4. iPutz

    iPutz Contributor
    Silver

    Nov 20, 2012
    88
    That was the answer. Thanks for teaching an old dog new tricks.
     
  5. MoneyMaker79

    MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

    Dec 15, 2008
    293
    Not a problem at all!


    Sent using iCafe app
     

Share This Page