Do students qualify for any discounts on new iPad?

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

LEFP4

Dec 1, 2011
Hey guys,

So I am a student at Boston College and I have been doing some online research on possible Apple discounts on iPads for college students and I figured I would share my findings here:

First impression - no discount. The Apple store for education carries the new iPad but the price is exaclty the same as the regular store. No freebie either. Boo.

With the help of google, I ended up on this website called Student Rate, which offers 4% cash back on all Apple products from the Apple Education Store including the new iPad. It's not a discount per say but it seems to be the best deal out there.

Anyone familiar with the site or the offer? They have Apple banners plastered all over the site so I am assuming they are working with Apple....

Here is the link http://www.studentrate.com/StudentRate/all/get-all-student-deals/apple-Student-Discounts--/0

Mommy

Zealot
Gold
Feb 19, 2011
NY
Hey guys,

So I am a student at Boston College and I have been doing some online research on possible Apple discounts on iPads for college students and I figured I would share my findings here:

First impression - no discount. The Apple store for education carries the new iPad but the price is exaclty the same as the regular store. No freebie either. Boo.

With the help of google, I ended up on this website called Student Rate, which offers 4% cash back on all Apple products from the Apple Education Store including the new iPad. It's not a discount per say but it seems to be the best deal out there.

Anyone familiar with the site or the offer? They have Apple banners plastered all over the site so I am assuming they are working with Apple....

Here is the link http://www.studentrate.com/StudentRate/all/get-all-student-deals/apple-Student-Discounts--/0