does "virginizing" really bring it back to out-of-the-box form?

dc11r

New Member
Dec 20, 2007
3
0
0
#1
Reading up on 1.1.3 updates coming soon, Ive read up on some people saying that the update would still brick a "virginized" phone...

so the question is, when you virginize the phone, does it really bring it back to the way it was before I opened the box? (eventually allowing it up to update without problems)
 

acosmichippo

Genius
Platinum
Sep 10, 2007
15,385
1,089
113
DC
#2
that IS what the process is designed to do. It will allow you to upgrade without a problem, but there will still be some files left intact if you don't go in and delete them yourself. I can't imagine these would keep a phone from upgrading, but you never know.