Drop proof- does it exist?

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Oct 12, 2009
Hey there. It seems like all the cases I've seen so far mainly protect from cosmetic damage. I need a case that makes my iPhone virtually drop proof. Anyone found a compromise between size and shockproof? I don't want to have a brick of rubber in my pocket, but don't believe the slim-line cases will do much in the event of a drop. (I've had one already, 2 weeks in to a new 3GS, on concrete, I'm a clutz) The IvySkin Quattro looks promising. I'm new to iPhone, and so far am very impressed, but tired of worrying about the killer drop. Thanks.

macmad

Aug 7, 2008
NYC
That would be a soft silicon case. I like them but I hate how they attract dust and get dirty quickly

Stay away from those....

aj0538

Oct 26, 2009
Hey there. It seems like all the cases I've seen so far mainly protect from cosmetic damage. I need a case that makes my iPhone virtually drop proof. Anyone found a compromise between size and shockproof? I don't want to have a brick of rubber in my pocket, but don't believe the slim-line cases will do much in the event of a drop. (I've had one already, 2 weeks in to a new 3GS, on concrete, I'm a clutz) The IvySkin Quattro looks promising. I'm new to iPhone, and so far am very impressed, but tired of worrying about the killer drop. Thanks.
I got an Incipio case that I sort of like. I got it when I got the phone. A few days latter, a friend went and got an iPhone (I gave her a bad case of iPhone envy) She got the otterbox. It looks like a milspec case. The guy at the att store had one on his phone and knocked it off the counter to show my friend how tuff it was. She balked at the $54 price tag so he brought her outside and threw it on the concrete. The phone was not harmed at all.