ERROR: Package Download Failed...

iSpend

Bronze
Jan 11, 2008
Can't find host.

I'm trying to download from my AppSnapp installer. Never had this problem before. Does anyone know what this means, and how it can be fixed?

Thanks in advance!

diverdown

Contributor
Silver
Sep 12, 2007
NYC
thanks. But doesn't refresh the sources everytime you open installer?
There is a button in installed to refresh sources, I used that and asked me to install an update. Once that update was installed the download errors stopped.

thanks for the info Jhors2...

~S

Jhors2

Bronze
Nov 11, 2007
No Worries :) It does refresh your sources, but sometimes it works better to do it manually, I had the exact same problem but it happened with a mislinked app in installer, after I refreshed it worked fine. :)

iSpend

Bronze
Jan 11, 2008
noooo not "manually". You mean using, say, Fugu?

I'm a novice, so if I can't tap refresh or restore, I'm sunk

How is it done manually?

Jhors2

Bronze
Nov 11, 2007
you go to the sources tab on the very bottom right of installer and at the top there is a refresh button.

iSpend

Bronze
Jan 11, 2008
sounds simple enough, but I'm kinda unsure about upgrading to 1.1.3, and jailbreaking. Seems like so many people are having problems.

Whats been your experience?

Jhors2

Bronze
Nov 11, 2007
It's been awesome, went SEEMLESSLY, the only problem I had is with iPhysics, you have to change the permissions on the file, and I have had some experience working on file systems, but the learning curve isn't steep at all, read around, if you have any problems at all its easy to find a solution. Pm me if you have any problems at all, my youtube, locate me feature on google, ringtones, everything worked fine straight after the jailbreak!

MarcosG

Feb 12, 2008
the refresh trick doesn't work I tried it and nothing. Its been this way the past 3 days. I called my cousin and he's having the same issue. Any other ideas on how to solve this?

Dinger123

Feb 15, 2008
West Sussex UK
Hi