FaceTime not appearing under settings

Discussion in 'iPhone 5' started by jalalawi, Jan 18, 2013.

  1. jalalawi

    jalalawi Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have iPhone 5 and noticed that the FaceTime is not appearing under the settings but when I changed the SIM card to other operator it appeared and when I insert my SIM card into other iPhone 5 the FaceTime appeared! So I don't know is it from the SIM card or from the phone?! Appreciate if anybody can help.


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  2. jmp316

    jmp316 Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Likes Received:
    141
    Make sure you don't have it restricted in Settings > General > Restrictions.
     
  3. jalalawi

    jalalawi Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    2
    I can't see the FaceTime under Restriction!


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  4. jmp316

    jmp316 Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Likes Received:
    141
    What carrier are you with?
     
  5. jalalawi

    jalalawi Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    2
    I am with Batelco in Bahrain and all our carriers having the Face Times as it is not restricted in the country.


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  6. Ibrahim Allaf

    Ibrahim Allaf Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    3
    Facetime is disabled on all iPhones purchased from Bahrain, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, UAE, etc.

    Don't even try getting it it's NOT POSSIBLE. Even if you travel to the UK and insert a UK or US sim card, you won't have Facetime your phone is LOCKED

    same with my iPhone 5 I have no Facetime and I don't care as we have Skype
     
  7. jalalawi

    jalalawi Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks for your post.
    FYI, face time is available in Bahrain in all the operators and as I explained that it was available with different company's SIM card but when I insert my company's SIM card disappeared.


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  8. jalalawi

    jalalawi Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    2
    Still I am looking for a solution


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  9. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,450
    Company SIM? Maybe they are restricting it. Do you have colleagues with working facetime with a company Batelco SIM?
     
  10. nujsimon

    nujsimon New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Likes Received:
    1
    There is a cydia tweak that enables facetime in middle east issued-iphones, however since there is no jbreak yet for ip5, then its not possible at this time for ip5s.


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  11. jalalawi

    jalalawi Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  12. Ibrahim Allaf

    Ibrahim Allaf Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    3
    Jalawi, bro, why would you want Facetime if it's so hard to get and probably most the people you know may or may not have it? My personal opinion is it's not worth the hassle or wait for a jailbreak or anything of that matter. If you want video chat why not just use Skype?

    just my 2 cents

    cheers
     
  13. jalalawi

    jalalawi Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks Ibrahim for your advice and it seems that i will lessen to u and forget it.
    Best regards to all.


    Sent using iCafe app
     

Share This Page