For God's sakes...Iphoto

reebs

Member
Bronze
Jul 11, 2007
146
0
16
#1
Can someone PLEASE tell me how I keep iPhoto from opening every time I connect my iPhone? It's driving me crazy! Please help!:mad:
 

gadgeTT

New Member
Bronze
Jul 1, 2007
57
0
0
Austin, TX
www.twikiland.org
#2
Can someone PLEASE tell me how I keep iPhoto from opening every time I connect my iPhone? It's driving me crazy! Please help!:mad:
iPhoto considers your iPhone the same as a digital camera since it has a built-in digital camera. There is no way that I know of to disable iPhoto from opening JUST for your iPhone yet still auto-open when you connect a regular digital camera.

The following will prevent iPhoto from automatically opening upon ANY camera connection:

1. Open iPhoto
2. iPhoto - Preferences...
3. General Tab
4. "Connecting camera opens:" - set to "No application"

Hope this helps.
 

reebs

Member
Bronze
Jul 11, 2007
146
0
16
#3
iPhoto considers your iPhone the same as a digital camera since it has a built-in digital camera. There is no way that I know of to disable iPhoto from opening JUST for your iPhone yet still auto-open when you connect a regular digital camera.

The following will prevent iPhoto from automatically opening upon ANY camera connection:

1. Open iPhoto
2. iPhoto - Preferences...
3. General Tab
4. "Connecting camera opens:" - set to "No application"

Hope this helps.
Thanks I'll try it. Do you know if iphoto still opens up even if there are no new photos to download on the iPhone or any photos at all? Thanks again!
 

gadgeTT

New Member
Bronze
Jul 1, 2007
57
0
0
Austin, TX
www.twikiland.org
#4
Thanks I'll try it. Do you know if iphoto still opens up even if there are no new photos to download on the iPhone or any photos at all? Thanks again!
If set to open upon camera connection, it probably does still open upon connection of any camera; regardless of whether there are new photos or none at all.
 

Runamuck

New Member
Bronze
Jan 30, 2008
422
0
0
#5
It'll open anytime you connect a camera or the iPhone if it's set to do so, even if there are no new photo's on the device. It's all or nothing.