When I set up a G-Mail account on my computer, using Microsoft Outlook, I have the option to leave a copy of a downloaded e-mail on the server or delete it as soon as it is downloaded onto my computer and I choose to delete it from the server as soon as Outlooks gets the e-mail. I have also had the same option on my iPhone 5 and iPad 3 and have always choosen to leave a copy on the server, after deleting it from the inbox and trash folders. This leaves my PC as the only device which will delete the e-mail upon download. However, the G-mail settings on the iPhone and iPad do not allow for leaving a message on g-mail's servers after it is deleted from the two mobile devices. Does anyone know if it is possible to have a message left on G-mail's server once it is totally deleted from an iDevice? I am running iOS 6.1.3 on both devices.