Going from PC to Mac...HELP!

GetLeyed

Sep 17, 2009
Ok, I know that this may have come up before, but I'm new to Everything Mac and really need some help on this.

I have Been a PC user my entire life, and about a year ago, I bought an iPhone 3G. For the past year I have been syncing my iPhone with my PC. About 3 weeks ago I caved an bought a new MacBook Pro. I love it. After all of the daunting work of transferring my music and making sure all the doubles were gone, i registered my iTunes account on the MacBook Pro and have been using it ever since. I also set up a Mobile Me account, or rather the guy at the Mac store did. Now I want to sync my iPhone with my Macbook pro, but I am freaked out about loosing all of my contacts, e-mail addresses and emails, apps, and basically everything except for the music.

Any help? Please? i need major help here

llrickman

Contributor
Silver
Jan 12, 2008
Albuquerque , NM
Have you set your email up on your MBP? or still using the pc?.

You need to export your contacts to a thumb drive from the pc and import them into your mac.

I'll have to do some looking to remember how i did that(exporting) its been awhile since i have had to do it.

When i transferred my from pc to mac i don't remember having to do anything with apps when i set up my new iTunes on the mac and syncd everything was there after i imported my contacts .

I'll see if i can remember how to export contacts and get back unless someone here knows how can help sooner

Krunk83

Zealot
Gold
Jun 28, 2008
Getleyed,