Guitar?

chcorey52

Silver
Dec 25, 2007
Just wondering who all plays guitar and what kind of guitar/music you play?

ColsTiger

Zealot
Gold
Mar 8, 2007
Columbus, GA
<=====Raises his paw.

I've been playing for 36 years now. Mostly I just play acoustic rock stuff from the 60s and 70s. I do like some country stuff, but mostly older standards from Hank Jr., Keith Whitley, and Alan Jackson. We're coming up on my favorite day of the year. I always play on the last day and invite my students that play to bring their guitars. It's turned into a pretty big event now with even kids that I taught previously coming by on the last day to visit and sing a few songs.

chcorey52

Silver
Dec 25, 2007
<=====Raises his paw.

I've been playing for 36 years now. Mostly I just play acoustic rock stuff from the 60s and 70s. I do like some country stuff, but mostly older standards from Hank Jr., Keith Whitney, and Alan Jackson. We're coming up on my favorite day of the year. I always play on the last day and invite my students that play to bring their guitars. It's turned into a pretty big event now with even kids that I taught previously coming by on the last day to visit and sing a few songs.
Thats awesome i hope i will play that long...i have played for about 3 years now. thats reall cool that you have that guitar day because i remember i had a semester long guitar class and that was really what got me started. so im sure youve inspired a lot of people to start.

coasts

Zealot
Gold
Jul 15, 2007
New York, NY
www.lomohomes.com
i can play "Smoke on Water" and "Blister In the Sun", although i often confuse the two. for anyone reading this thread that does play and is looking for inspiration, i recommend anything by Marc Ribot or Jim O'Rourke, both absolute geniuses at what they do.

darklight

Mar 23, 2008
Boston.
I recently learned Heart Shaped Box.

but, I can play:
Let it be
While My Guitar Gently Weeps
A Day In The Life
doesn't Remind Me
All Apologies.