Has your iPhone paid for itself yet?

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Oct 9, 2007
Just curious to know has the iPhone made anyone money yet, like though work productivity, contacts, etc... I personally have pimped this phone for all that it's worth...literally, and figuratively. Great icebreaker and conversation piece.

acosmichippo

Genius
Platinum
Sep 10, 2007
DC
if my iPhone ever paid for itself... wow... that's an idea.

if that ever happens, i'll buy a round for everyone here.

marktang

Oct 9, 2007
hey shaolin wuz up....just add apps on it to show customers at the store i work at. ppl are amazed how much stuff you can put on the phone

jaydoc1

Contributor
Silver
Sep 23, 2007
ABSOLUTELY! My iPhone has paid for itself like 6 times ove...no no...wait...wait...sorry my bad. Nope. Not even close to paying for itself.

C130

Bronze
Jun 5, 2007
Texas
Mine has paid for itself several times over. I am an airline pilot and receive email updates on different trips, some way more productive and I am able to trade them via the internet. The first week I had it it paid for itself in one trade.

dseig001

Oct 6, 2007
Well my iPhone itself hasn't made me money, but the iPhone has - my stock has gone up about 80 bucks a share since I bought it - covering way more than the cost of my phone, and a years worth or service :)

Oct 9, 2007
Not yet.

I was using a Samsung phone that had Blackberry email, but had the cheesy two-character-per-key keyboard and an even lousier Samsung implementation of the keyboard and no Mac sync. Entry was almost useless at times making entering contacts, calendar info and email replies dreadfully slow. I felt I couldn't bill clients for the extra time it was taking.