Have you ever tried using the define option?

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by ivantwilliams, Dec 20, 2014.

  1. ivantwilliams

    ivantwilliams Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Likes Received:
    219
    Have you ever tried using the 'define' option?
    I tried it today via TapaTalk and the word would select and I could select define, but no results would show.

    What about you?

    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1419117341.066530.jpg
     
  2. chris

    chris Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Likes Received:
    1,777
    I use it now and again in Safari. I've found it to be a quick and useful dictionary.
     
  3. Napoleon PhoneApart

    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Likes Received:
    4,437
    It doesn't define all words, Mindi and I have noticed.
     
  4. Kadelic

    Kadelic Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Likes Received:
    1,637
    I use it quite frequently, especially within iBooks.
     
  5. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,443
    The only time I have that happen is when I try to define a word while I'm in a reply/submit box here on eiC. I always get a "No Definition Found" message when I try it. It works fine on words in posts that have already been submitted. It's just when I try to look them up while I'm in the reply box before I actually post. It must be a forum limitation here. It works fine on other forums.
    image.jpg
     
Similar Threads
  1. Eastwitheden
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    2,743
  2. Kasha
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    5,983
  3. iiPaDFooT
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,845
  4. IllusionEntity
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    3,291
Loading...

Share This Page