Held on as long as i could...

Devori

Jun 15, 2007
Long island NY
Been an iPhone owner since iday, and just recently sold it and changed carriers. after almost one full year of trying to use this device in a "moderate" coverage area, suffering from failed and dropped calls, horrible connections, i realized the truth. this just wasn't for me. of course the day after i sell the thing, i end up messing up on my directions coming from getting my marriage license, really could have used google maps right then! The coverage everywhere else was spot on, but as a chef, i spend countless hours @ the restaurant where i work, and that was the spot that i needed a phone to work. hopefully over the next year, the network can be built out and i will be back with another iPhone.

Devori

Jun 15, 2007
Long island NY
there really isn't anything that can "replace" an iPhone.. ended up with a sidekick:mad:

psylichon

Genius
Oct 31, 2007
Philly
lol I almost put "replace" in quotes.

Hey man coulda done worse. I hate to play devil's advocate, but did you ever try taking the phone back for a replacement? I only say this because there is precedent for bad antennas on the iPhone for which they will give you a replacement.

Ex post facto, I know. But you're in Long Island. I guaranteeeee AT&T has good coverage there. I'm sure other long islanders will chime in, but I have to think it was a lemon phone.

Devori

Jun 15, 2007
Long island NY
tried a replacement, then sold my 4 gig and bought a 8 gig, same thing.. you are correct that long island has amazing coverage.. however, if you do a coverage search for jamesport ny.. you will see for yourself. the area is labled as moderate.

psylichon

Genius
Oct 31, 2007
Philly
That's a shame. I hope for your sake that AT&T rectifies that situation. I know you're bummed.

But seriously, Sidekicks are kinda cool. Don't stress it.

Devori

Jun 15, 2007
Long island NY