Hello all, please don't hurt me

meltd0wn

Bronze
Feb 23, 2008
Hi guys let me start off by saying hello and well done on the website.

Ok im all very new to the iPhone i hadnt even seen one till a few weeks ago and i must what an impressive device.

BUT
i am new to the iPhone i know little about it and i am a little lost. i bought 2 phones one for me and one for my wife and we love them.

i see a heap of things on this site and modmyiPhone but im lost to tell you the truth.

I would like to start at the beginning and go from there but it is all a little daunting.

I worked on the psp for a little while but i got a heap of help from my bro.

What im asking is, where can i find some info on some of the stuff you guys do IE summerboard ibricker and other apps.

Any help would be appreciated and i am new please don't hurt me too much.

Many thanks
Meltd0wn

lman

Silver
Oct 18, 2007
I'd do a keyword search for Jailbreak (Assuming you want to keep AT&T and your wireless provider) and then read the most recent threads that describe jailbreak methods. When i say read the most recent, i'd read a sizeable amount of threads. That was the only way i somewhat understood what was going on, even if it was someone elses question thread, i still learned a little.

Lincoln

Gold
Aug 11, 2007
Welcome to the site! Other than OJ (two posts above me) you won't have to worry about getting hurt with us.

First try a search with the obvious keywords (Jailbreak, SummerBoard, AppTapp, etc.) and see if you can find anything. While you may, our search feature here isn't the greatest. I'll be happy to explain it to you if you aren't able to find anything. Just send me a Private Message telling me what kind of computer you're using (PC or Mac) and what firmware your iPhone is firmware is running. (This can be determined by going into Settings >General > About, then looking beside 'Version'. It will be something like 1.1.1, 1.1.2, 1.1.3, or 1.1.4.

Enjoy the site!

- John

IphoneTony

Zealot
Gold