Help erasing all content & settings

dinosaur1

Member
Silver
Nov 10, 2007
516
2
18
#1
When I Erase "all content & settings" on my iPhone 3G is it supposed to show the plug into iTunes when done?
it shows the white cable with the iTunes logo on the screen after it erases everything. takes about 2 hours. and below it says "make emergency call"

is this normal?
 

dinosaur1

Member
Silver
Nov 10, 2007
516
2
18
#3
I am selling the iPhone 3G tomorrow because I am getting the 3G S Friday. Is it safe to say that after I erase everything I can hook it up to iTunes and not sync the iPhone but bring it to where the buyer can see the normal screen and not the "connect to iTunes" screen'?

afterwards I plan on pulling out the sim card when I sell it.
 

ashwini

Member
Bronze
Jun 2, 2009
334
4
18
India
www.ashwini.co.in
#4
Just sell it with the connect to iTunes screen. Thats how Apple sells it to you in the first place. You need to activate it before using (or the genius does it for you). your buyer can activate it for himself.

I am also not sure if the phone will work on a different sim card. So always better to let him do it with his sim card.
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,507
113
Utah
#5
Do you already have a buyer? Most phones sold on eBay are unlocked and need nothing other than a SIM card popped in to work.