How do I erase "My Number"?

62belair

New Member
Jul 24, 2007
2
0
0
#1
I am preparing my iPhone to sell it on ebay. I have done a complete restore and re-jailbroke and unlocked it. All info, contacts, etc. have been wiped clean except "My Number: xxx-xxx-xxxx" under the contacts list. Is there a way to get rid of this without removing the SIM or should I remove it and sell it without the SIM?

Thanks in advance
 

62belair

New Member
Jul 24, 2007
2
0
0
#4
I was kinda thinking that I should take it out but I wasn't sure. This is the first GSM phone I've had. Most people where I live have Verizon so I went back mainly for the mobile to mobile and got a Pearl. Thanks for the input!
 

Ramesh

Zealot
Gold
Jul 12, 2007
4,571
3
38
Irvine, Ca.
#5
When I sold my 4 gig, I left the sim in. However, I activated my 8 gig before I shipped my 4 gig, and thus my number was not shown.
 

GREECH

New Member
Jun 26, 2008
1
0
0
#6
blackberry pearl

I am preparing my iPhone to sell it on ebay. I have done a complete restore and re-jailbroke and unlocked it. All info, contacts, etc. have been wiped clean except "My Number: xxx-xxx-xxxx" under the contacts list. Is there a way to get rid of this without removing the SIM or should I remove it and sell it without the SIM?

Thanks in advance
i have a blackberry thaT is the type that doesn't use a sim card, how do i erase "my number" before selling it on ebay? i have wiped it clean and thats the only thing left i would like to erase
 

Lincoln

New Member
Gold
Aug 11, 2007
6,100
4
0
#7
If you're selling it, you should check this out. Unless this is done, personal information can still be retrieved from the iPhone.

- John
 

robotnick

New Member
Apr 25, 2008
5
0
0
#8
how to erase "my number" from simcard on iPhone OS 3.x

go to Settings/Phone/My Number
type '+' & tap 'save'
your number just erased
restart the phone
voila
 

iNinja

Zealot
Gold
Aug 8, 2008
3,984
20
38
UK
#9
If you're selling it, you should check this out. Unless this is done, personal information can still be retrieved from the iPhone.

- John
In settings there is now an "erase all content" option. Is this not Apples way of doing the same thing? Think this option came with 3.0