How protective are the Apple Silicone cases?

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

kerriberri

Contributor
Bronze
Jun 11, 2010
I'm considering getting an Apple silicone case for my 7+ but the open bottom worries me slightly. I rarely drop my phone so that's not really a huge issue but it still concerns me. Talk me out of my worries.....the cases are so pretty!

Europa

Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
Utah
I'm considering getting an Apple silicone case for my 7+ but the open bottom worries me slightly. I rarely drop my phone so that's not really a huge issue but it still concerns me. Talk me out of my worries.....the cases are so pretty!
I highly recommend them. The case covers the edges at the bottom. The edges protect the phone when dropped. I've been using this style of case exclusively for two years now with no problems. I actually love the cutout at the bottom because it allows you to see the color of the phone, makes connecting to docks and adapters easy and decrease the bulk that cases typically add.

kerriberri

Contributor
Bronze
Jun 11, 2010
I highly recommend them. The case covers the edges at the bottom. The edges protect the phone when dropped. I've been using this style of case exclusively for two years now with no problems. I actually love the cutout at the bottom because it allows you to see the color of the phone, makes connecting to docks and adapters easy and decrease the bulk that cases typically add.
Thanks! I think I'll pick one up tomorrow. Now biggest decision is choosing the color for my gold phone.

RoofMonkey

Genius
Gold
Jun 21, 2010
Florida
The demo ones in the store have been handled by quite a few people so they may not seem to be too slippery, but new ones are very slippery ( at least mine was ). The sides aren't so bad but the back just feels real slick in my hands.

Europa

Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
Utah